<< Open Source Media Framework Users

Event Calendar

post your events here

Calendar Home | About | Filter By Date | Search

Strobe Media Playback Code Walkthrough


Event posted 09/16/10 by greg•hamer last edited 11/17/10
9,292 views, 4 comments.

Title
Strobe Media Playback Code Walkthrough

Date and Time
November 17, 2010 08:00 PM - 09:30 PM (GMT Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London, Canary Islands)

RSVP

Address
RECORDING LINK FOR THIS PRESENTATION HERE: http://experts.na3.acrobat.com/p41481809/
google map

Call-in Details
RECORDING LINK FOR THIS PRESENTATION HERE: http://experts.na3.acrobat.com/p41481809/

Agenda

RECORDING LINK FOR THIS PRESENTATION HERE: 
http://experts.na3.acrobat.com/p41481809/

A walkthrough of the code-base of the open source Strobe Media Playback video player version 1.5.  This session targets experienced ActionScript programmers.  The code walkthrough will be led by Andrian Cucu Adobe's Project Leader on the Flash and Strobe Media Playback development team.  Learn about the decisions they made in building their OSMF-based Video Player.  Strobe Media Playback is turnkey video player built on top of OSMF (Open Source Media Framework).  The Strobe Media Playback code-base is also the code-base for Adobe's hosted Flash Media Playback video player.

Meeting time zone conversions follow at the bottom of this calendar post entry.

For more information on Strobe Media Playback, please see the Strobe Media Playback home page here:
http://osmf.org/strobe_mediaplayback.html 

For more information on Flash Media Playback, please see the Flash Media Playback home page here:
http://www.adobe.com/products/flashmediaplayback/ 

-- - - - - - - - -

MEETING TIME is 12:00 NOON to 1:30 PM PST. Following are a few time zone conversions:

-- London: 8:00 PM to 9:30 PM BST
-- Rome/Paris/Berlin: 9:00 PM to 10:30 PM CEST
-- New York: 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM EDT
-- Los Angeles: 12:00 NOON to 1:30 PM PDT
-- Sydney: 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM EDT ** THURSDAY November 18 **

For more time zone conversions, converter is here:
http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Comments

posted 11/05/10 by John J Olson | Report Abuse

It would be great if times could be posted for several timezones in meeting details until Adobe gets their date/timezone display fixed. I also mess up these meetings because I screw up the time.



posted 11/10/10 by PaleGreen1 | Report Abuse

Can you please record this presentation for on-demand viewing? This sounds like an excellent topic that many people could benefit from.



posted 11/10/10 by avareal | Report Abuse

I won't be able to make it to the online event that day, but would love to watch it the following week, will there be an archive available for later viewing?



posted 11/10/10 by greg•hamer | Report Abuse

YES, THIS WILL BE RECORDED! :-)

Link to recording likely will be added to this page within 2 hours after the end of the session.

g